We are thrilled to share the news that we have been chosen as one of the winners for Avetta’s 2023 Supplier Award!

ESTABLISHED 20 YEARS

Our qualified engineers have been supporting successful businesses since 1998.

FULL TURNKEY SOLUTION

Simple comprehensive strategies to optimise your safety and productivity.

GLOBAL COVERAGE

Flexible plans that work for every industry in any location.

ST&L are proud to be able to continue to provide facilities at our Training Centre of Excellence (TCE) based in the North East of England. Our training centre boasts a large conference room with a large high definition television screen to enable delegates to clearly see many of the practical examples that we discuss during your training sessions. Table and chairs are modern and new to allow adequate space and comfort when attending your chosen course and can be configured to suit any Covid-19 requirements. Lighting in the room is split into different zones to ensure that you can always see the best view of the screen and other learning mediums. There are plenty of power sockets to power your laptops and phones and free WIFI within the building should you need to send that important email during break times.

Our assessment suite is located right next door to the conference room, here you will find the assessment machinery for the practical element of your chosen course. This is a controlled environment and therefore you do not require any PPE when entering this area. The room is spacious and bright with lots of natural light, the atmosphere is quiet and peaceful to help you concentrate and feel relaxed during your practical test with no interference from the outside world.

Parking is available at the centre at a small daily charge.

Register Your Interest

The ST&L TCE Covid-19 policy and procedures document ensures that when you arrive and learn at TCE you can be assured that every possible effort has been made to ensure your safety and the safety of our staff. We have the NHS Track and Trace system in place as well as our own TCE Track and Trace system for those delegates without the NHS app. There are ample hand wash facilities and sanitiser stations throughout the building and in the training rooms, as well as each individual delegate been given their own hand sanitiser on arrival. Each delegate is given their own designated cutlery, cups, and plates and these are replaced after each break.

Register Your Interest

Before joining us at the TCE you will be given detailed instructions for directions and amenities so you will know exactly where and how to get here and be able to choose from a wide selection of hotels nearby to suit your budget. There is a variety of excellent cafes and restaurants in and round the surrounding areas to cater for all your dietary needs.

We at ST&L pride ourselves on the quality and professionalism of our training courses and training materials and the new Training Centre of Excellence is an extension of that. Delegates will have the opportunity to learn and develop their knowledge base in a modern and relaxed atmosphere while also networking with new and exciting clients who may also be on the course.

Register Your Interest

Training Dates – PUWER

3-Day Advanced Programme in PUWER Inspections Course, accredited by City & Guilds.

Tuesday 13th February 2024 to Thursday 15th February 2024 – FULL

Tuesday 19th March 2024 to Thursday 21st March 2024 – FULL

Tuesday 9th April 2024 to Thursday 11th April 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 14th May 2024 to Thursday 16th May 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 4th June 2024 to Thursday 6th June 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 16th July 2024 to Thursday 18th July 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 13th August 2024 to Thursday 15th August 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 10th September 2024 to Thursday 12th September 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 22nd October 2024 to Thursday 24th October 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 5th November 2024 to Thursday 7th November 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 17th December 2024 to Thursday 19th December 2024 – SPACES

Training Dates – CE Marking

3-Day Executive Programme in CE Marking Course, accredited by City & Guilds.

Tuesday 5th March 2024 to Thursday 7th March 2024 – FULL

Tuesday 25th June 2024 to Thursday 27th June 2024 – SPACES

Tuesday 1st October 2024 to Thursday 3rd October 2024 – SPACES

Please enquire about our 3-Day Executive Programme in the UKCA Marking Process, accredited by City & Guilds.

 

 

Register for our training courses today!